Happy tears

I was in the middle of something a little while ago and I missed a phone call. I finished what I was doing and checked my voice mail, thinking it would be a work-related call that I would return right away while Tallulah was napping.

Instead, I heard this.

happybirthday

Can you imagine anything sweeter than your little guy, his teachers and entire preschool class calling to wish you a happy birthday? Tears, I tell you. My eyes are still brimming. How did I get so lucky in life?

A special thanks to his teachers, who do things like this to make moms like me feel really blessed.

This entry was posted in Beans and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy tears

  1. Heidi says:

    That is just about the best thing I have ever heard!!

  2. athompson says:

    Awe, that just makes your day!! Priceless!

  3. Moody Mom says:

    That is so cute!

Leave a Reply

