Cloth is cute

I was oblivious to the competition when Beans was a baby. I used disposable diapers because that’s all I knew. They worked fine.

But since I discovered cloth with Tallulah I can speak with experience about some of the stuff the disposable diaper companies are putting out there. Pampers and Huggies, I’m talking to you.

Pampers, you went to the trouble of posting FAQs on your website but there’s a pretty big lie of omission in there. You say that people would spend about the same amount of money on your product over the course of diapering a baby that they would if they paid for a diaper service. I kind of doubt that’s true, but since I don’t use a diaper service I don’t know for sure what kinds of bells and whistles might be involved to drive up costs there. What I do know is that I’ve spent less than $500 … and I am done buying diapers. I machine wash and line dry one load of diapers and cloth wipes every two or three days (and I don’t have to change Tallulah’s clothes after messy diaper blowouts because with cloth, there are no messy blowouts). Anyway, you do the math.

And Huggies, those jean diapers you’ve just started marketing are cute, I guess. It was a good move on your part to come up with something other than cartoon characters on white. But … I happen to think red daisy print Fuzzi Bunz are lots cuter. And cloth diapers come in lots of other colors, prints and fabrics, too. Just sayin’.

Daisy

This entry was posted in Beans, cloth diapers, Tallulah and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cloth is cute

  1. Heidi says:

    Those are adorable “panties”!

  2. kdishongh says:

    Thanks Heidi! She really seems to prefer them to disposables. I’m sure they’re more comfy.

Leave a Reply

