Fork in the toe-d

I know it’s a bad habit, but for the last … oh, I don’t know. A long time. I’ve found myself eating while standing at the kitchen counter. T is usually either playing on the floor where I can see her or she’s shrieking and growling at me from her high chair, as she’s wont to do when there’s food in her sight and she wants some. If I’m standing, I can grab my plate and follow her as she crawls [to the stairs] or gather whatever it is she needs faster [and stifle the squawking] than if I’m sitting.

Well, as I found myself indulging in said bad habit last night, I dropped my fork, which landed prong down and lodged right in the side of my toe.

I have incredible aim, no? (Not to mention sharp forks.)

I think maybe I better find time to sit at the table and eat my lunch today.

This entry was posted in Tallulah and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fork in the toe-d

  1. Heidi says:

    Oww!! Hope that heals up soon!

  2. Yavonda says:

    Ouch! That sounds incredibly painful.

Leave a Reply

