Growing with pumpkins

When Beans went to his first pumpkin patch five years ago, I took a picture of him relaxing against a pumpkin and decided I would do the same thing every year – you know, so I could see how much longer his legs had gotten since the last pumpkin patch adventure.

Behold.

Beans-2005

Beans-2006

Beans-2007

Beans-2008

(The patch was extra wet on that visit and if I’d asked him to face the other way to match the other pictures he might have drowned in a big mudhole.)

Beans-2009

And this year, the tradition continued …

Beans-2010

I don’t know how long we’ll be able to continue this tradition, because Beans would much rather be doing … well, anything but sitting next to a big pumpkin while I take his picture. Maybe he’ll tell his therapist about the torture someday. Or maybe he’ll humor me for a few more years.

Tallulah sure looks different this year.

Tallulah-2009

Tallulah-2010

Yep, I know she should have been on the other side of the pumpkin. But since most of my initial tries ended like this:

I'm outta here ...

Or, worse, this:

Wah!

So, I’ll take it.

Happy Halloweening!

This entry was posted in Beans, Tallulah and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Growing with pumpkins

  1. Heidi says:

    I love that idea. How sweet!

Leave a Reply

