The plague

Our house was hit by the plague this week. Or, OK, maybe it was just a stomach bug. Whatever. It was baaaaad.

Anyway, I was reminded yet again how lucky I am to have a sweet little boy. After I had spent most of the night throwing up, he brought me “breakfast” in bed. He wanted to make me feel better, but the idea of breakfast made my stomach roll over, so when he announced his intentions I was reluctant to even open my eyes. Lucky for me, it turned out to be a plastic can of soup. It’s the thought that counts, right?

This entry was posted in Beans. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The plague

  1. Heidi says:

    What a sweet boy!

  2. Yavonda says:

    What a sweetheart!

  3. Moody Mom says:

    Sorry you are sick and yes that was sweet!

Leave a Reply

